加勒比航空公司为其波音 B737-800 机队部署 Bluebox Wow 机载娱乐系统。 

Caribbean Airlines graphic - Hello Caribbean

2018 年 8 月 1 日,加勒比航空公司将为其加勒比、北美和南美航线的波音 B737 – 800 机队部署 Bluebox Aviation Systems 便携式无线流媒体平台- Bluebox Wow。Bluebox Wow 将通过提供“加勒比风情”(Caribbean View来提升加勒比航空公司的机上服务水平,这是一项采用流媒体技术传输到乘客个人设备的免费机上娱乐服务,其中包括热门电影、电视节目、游戏、杂志和其他加勒比文化内容。

“加勒比航空公司十分注重乘客体验,我们很高兴将加勒比风情纳入我们的飞行娱乐套餐。”加勒比航空公司首席执行官 Garvin Medera 表示。“无线服务将对加勒比航空公司的所有乘客免费开放,Bluebox Wow 平台的服务质量达到了我们的预期,这是一套符合我们服务升级计划的灵活方案。”

Bluebox 公司首席执行官 Kevin Clark 说道:“我们非常高兴加勒比航空公司能够选择 Bluebox Wow 来满足乘客需求。”“Bluebox Wow 推出的这套强大而灵活的解决方案将确保加勒比航空公司为乘客提供新颖时尚且又触手可及的服务,而这两点这正是一款优秀机载娱乐系统的关键所在。

Bluebox Wow 将安装在加勒比航空公司的 12 架波音 B737-800 客机上,这些客机的飞行时间都在 2 小时以上,飞行高度超过 10,000 英尺。

加勒比航空 B737-800 客机

Bluebox 便携式无线流媒体平台为机舱内的所有乘客设备提供流媒体内容,其电影、电视、音频、游戏和其他数字内容的存储容量高达 1.6 TB。这是一种分体式安装的便携装置,其尺寸与餐盒大小相当,购置成本极其低廉。装置盒安装在行李架内,每个盒子里配有一块可更换式充电电池,可提供长达 15 小时的即时流媒体视频内容。

Caribbean Airlines Logo

加勒比航空公司是加勒比地区一家正宗的航空公司,乘客能够在其提供的所有服务中感受到真正的加勒比特色。无论在航班上还是航班外,公司的专业团队始终表现出加勒比海岛般的温暖和热情。加勒比航空公司每周运营 600 多个航班,航线网络通达加勒比海、北美和南美地区的 20 个目的地。公司机队由波音 737-800 和 ATR72-600 飞机组成。加勒比航空公司由特立尼达和多巴哥以及牙买加人民共同拥有,总部位于特立尼达和多巴哥,运营基地设在牙买加,共有 1600 多名员工。

该航空公司是国际航空运输协会(IATA)成员并且已通过 IATA 运营安全审计检查。另外,它还是符合第 145 号航空条例的美国联邦航空管理局(FAA)维修站。

 


波音和 B737 – 800 是波音管理公司的商标 

Contact us

Send us your details and we'll contact you to discuss how a Bluebox solution can meet your requirements

* These fields are required.

How do we use your information?

How do we use your information?

We will process your data to handle your enquiry in accordance with our privacy policy and the GDPR.

If you indicate consent to receiving company and event news, we will retain your data for these purposes, but you can opt out any time via links in the emails.

Visit Bluebox's Privacy Policy for more information

Close

28th June, 2018

Caribbean Airlines to deploy Bluebox Wow across its Boeing B737-800 fleet

Caribbean Airlines graphic - Hello Caribbean

On 1 August 2018, Caribbean Airlines will deploy Bluebox Aviation Systems’ portable wireless streaming platform, Bluebox Wow, on its Boeing B737-800 fleet for routes across the Caribbean and North and South America. Bluebox Wow will enhance Caribbean Airlines’ in-flight service by delivering ‘Caribbean View’ – a free in-flight entertainment service streamed to passengers’ own devices. Content will include blockbuster movies, television programmes, games, magazines and other Caribbean content.

“Caribbean Airlines is focused on enhancing the customer experience, and we are excited to introduce ‘Caribbean View’ as part of our in-flight entertainment package,” said Garvin Medera, Chief Executive Officer, Caribbean Airlines. “The wireless service will be free to all Caribbean Airlines passengers and the Bluebox Wow platform gives us the quality we want to deliver, in a flexible solution that fits our service upgrade plans.”

“We’re extremely pleased that Caribbean Airlines has selected Bluebox Wow for engaging its passengers,” said Kevin Clark, Chief Executive Officer, Bluebox. “Bluebox Wow offers a powerful and flexible proposition that will ensure Caribbean Airlines can deliver a fresh and vibrant service that is extremely easy for passengers to access, two things we know are important to an engaging IFE service.”

Bluebox Wow will be deployed across the Caribbean Airlines fleet of 12 Boeing B737-800 aircraft, on flights over 2 hours and above 10,000 feet.

Caribbean Airlines B737-800

 

Bluebox Wow - portable wireless IFE

Bluebox’s portable wireless streaming platform provides content streamed to passenger devices in any aircraft cabin, providing the capability of storing up to 1.6 terabytes of film, TV, audio, games and other digital content. With a remarkably low cost of ownership, it is a discrete, portable, lunchbox-sized unit. Stowed securely in overhead bins, each box’s single, swappable rechargeable battery delivers up to 15 hours of simultaneously streamed video content.

Caribbean Airlines Logo

Caribbean Airlines is an authentic Caribbean airline with provides a genuine Caribbean experience on all its services. The airline’s professional teams offer the warmth of the islands both on and off the aircraft. Caribbean Airlines operates more than 600 weekly flights to 20 destinations in the Caribbean and North and South America. The airline’s fleet is comprised of Boeing 737-800 and ATR72-600 aircraft. Jointly owned by the people of Trinidad & Tobago and Jamaica, headquartered in Trinidad and Tobago, and with an operational base in Jamaica, Caribbean Airlines employs more than 1600 people. The airline is a member of the International Air Transport Association (IATA) and is recognised as an IATA Operational Safety Audit qualified airline. It is a certified FAA repair station as per regulation 145.

 



Boeing and B737-800 are trademarks of the Boeing Management Company 

You might be interested in...

Contact us

Send us your details and we'll contact you to discuss how a Bluebox solution can meet your requirements

* These fields are required.

How do we use your information?

How do we use your information?

We will process your data to handle your enquiry in accordance with our privacy policy and the GDPR.

If you indicate consent to receiving company and event news, we will retain your data for these purposes, but you can opt out any time via links in the emails.

Visit Bluebox's Privacy Policy for more information

Close