越洋航空公司混合机队 A310、A321ceo、A321neo 和波音 B737 客机将搭载 Bluebox Wow 系统

越洋航空公司已经与 Bluebox Aviation Systems 签订合作协议,乘坐越洋航班的乘客不久即可享受到 Bluebox Wow 系统提供的免费机载娱乐服务。按照协议,越洋航空机队将部署 Bluebox Wow 便携式无线流媒体平台以满足机队的旺季运营需求和临时新增航班服务需求,确保提供灵活、稳定的机载娱乐服务。部署计划将由加拿大交通部最终审批。审批通过之后,越洋航空将为其 A310、A321ceo、A321neo 以及波音 B737 客机装备 Bluebox Wow 系统。2019 年夏季,公司将在 17 架客机上率先部署该系统,而冬季部署该系统的客机将会增加至 38 架。

“我们是一支由不同机型和旺季临时航班组成的混合机队,提供无缝式机载娱乐服务的难度很大。”越洋航空机载服务与客户体验副总裁戴夫·博达介绍说。“Bluebox Wow 完美地解决了这一问题,只要在所有航班上部署 Bluebox Wow,全体乘客就能享受到同样的高品质服务。Bluebox Wow 功能强大并且用途广泛,能够帮助我们进一步提升乘客的舱内体验。”

“灵活高效是 Bluebox Wow 的一大优势,我们和越洋航空签署协议时也在这方面做出了承诺。”Bluebox 首席执行官凯文·克拉克表示。“无论在单通道还是双通道飞机上,Bluebox Wow 都能凭借其强大的流媒体和网络功能提供舒适稳定的机载娱乐体验。Bluebox Wow 机箱可以安装在混合机队的不同客机上,从而为越洋航空这样需要根据旺季市场需求改变机队结构的运营商提供高度灵活的解决方案。”

Bluebox Wow 提供的无线内容将以流媒体形式传输至机舱中的任何乘客设备,其中包括各种电影、电视节目、音频、游戏以及其他数字内容。Bluebox Wow 是一种置于行李架内,采用分体式安装的便携装置,其尺寸与餐盒大小相当,购置成本极其低廉。

关于越洋航空www.airtransat.com    

越洋航空是加拿大顶级的度假包机服务航空公司。公司运营加拿大国内和国际航班,飞往美洲和欧洲 25 个国家的 60 多个目的地,每年运送旅客 500 万人次。公司总部位于蒙特利尔,共有 3000 名员工。越洋航空公司是越洋航空集团的下属业务单位。集团主营度假旅游、包机服务、酒店住宿和空乘旅行业务。越洋航空致力于可持续发展并因此在 2018 年获得 Travelife 认证。

近期成就与获奖情况(2017-2018)

  • 在 Skytrax World Airline Awards 评选中被评为全球最佳休闲度假航空公司;
  • 在 Agents’Choice Awards 评选中被 Baxter Travel Media 评为最佳休闲度假/包机服务航空公司;
  • 在魁北克旅行社协会组织的 Trophées Uni-Vers 评选中被评为最佳航空公司。

AirbusA310A321ceo A321neo 是空客公司的商标
Boeing
B737-800波音管理公司的商标

图片:越洋航空

Contact us

Send us your details and we'll contact you to discuss how a Bluebox solution can meet your requirements

* These fields are required.

How do we use your information?

How do we use your information?

We will process your data to handle your enquiry in accordance with our privacy policy and the GDPR.

If you indicate consent to receiving company and event news, we will retain your data for these purposes, but you can opt out any time via links in the emails.

Visit Bluebox's Privacy Policy for more information

Close

Bluebox Wow flexes on Air Transat

28th March, 2019

Bluebox Wow to be deployed on Air Transat’s mixed fleet, including A310s, A321ceos, A321neos, and Boeing B737s

Passengers on board Air Transat flights will soon be able to access free in-flight entertainment delivered by Bluebox Wow thanks to an agreement reached between the airline and Bluebox Aviation Systems. The Bluebox Wow portable wireless streaming platform will be deployed on Air Transat’s fleet in an arrangement designed to meet both seasonal demands on the airline’s fleet and the additional temporary aircraft it brings in to meet that demand – ensuring both flexibility and consistency of IFE services. The deployment, which is awaiting final Transport Canada approvals, will see Bluebox Wow in service on a range of both narrow- and wide-body aircraft, including Airbus A310s, A321ceos, A321neos, and Boeing B737s. Initially, the deployment is expected to include 17 aircraft during the summer 2019 season but will expand to 38 aircraft for the winter season.

“Offering a seamless IFE experience across a fleet like ours, with different aircraft types and some only joining our fleet for seasonal deployment, is a challenge,” said Dave Bourdages, Vice President In-Flight Services and Customer Experience, Air Transat. “Introducing Bluebox Wow across all of these aircraft resolves that challenge and will deliver the same high-quality experience to all. Bluebox Wow offers a powerful range of capabilities and we are excited to deploy a system upon which we can further develop our in-cabin experience”

“One of the key benefits of Bluebox Wow is its flexibility – and we are proving that with this agreement with Air Transat,” said Kevin Clark, CEO, Bluebox. “Whether deploying on single- or twin-aisle aircraft, the powerful streaming and networking capabilities of Bluebox Wow ensure a consistent IFE experience across a variety of aircraft types. Along with the ability to move the boxes between different aircraft in a mixed fleet, Bluebox Wow offers an extremely flexible solution for operators such as Air Transat with a fleet profile that varies greatly as it responds to seasonal market demand.”

Bluebox Wow provides wireless content streamed to passenger devices in any aircraft cabin, including a wide range of film, TV, audio, games and other digital content. With a remarkably low cost of ownership, Bluebox Wow is a discrete, portable, lunchbox-sized unit stowed securely in overhead bins.

About Air Transat  (www.airtransat.com)                                                              

Air Transat is Canada’s number one holiday airline. It flies to some 60 destinations in more than 25 countries in the Americas and Europe, offers domestic and feeder flights within Canada, and carries some 5 million passengers every year. Based in Montreal, the company employs 3,000 people. Air Transat is a business unit of Transat A.T. Inc., a leading integrated international tourism company specializing in holiday travel and offering vacation packages, hotel stays and air travel. Transat was awarded Travelife certification in 2018 in recognition of its commitment to sustainable development.

Recent distinctions and awards (2017-2018)
• Named World’s Best Leisure Airline at the Skytrax World Airline Awards
• Voted Best Leisure/Charter Airline at the Agents’ Choice Awards presented by Baxter Travel Media
• Voted Best Airline at the Trophées Uni-Vers awards organized by the Association des Agents de Voyages du Québec

Airbus, A310, A321ceo, and A321neo are trademarks of Airbus
Boeing and B737-800 are trademarks of
the Boeing Management Company

 

You might be interested in...

Contact us

Send us your details and we'll contact you to discuss how a Bluebox solution can meet your requirements

CAPTCHA image

* These fields are required.

How do we use your information?

How do we use your information?

We will process your data to handle your enquiry in accordance with our privacy policy and the GDPR.

If you indicate consent to receiving company and event news, we will retain your data for these purposes, but you can opt out any time via links in the emails.

Visit Bluebox's Privacy Policy for more information

Close