日本全日空航空公司(ANA)为国内及区域航线多架 Q400 客机部署无线 IFE 设备

邓弗姆林,英国 -28 February 2019- 自 3 月 1 日起,日本规模最大,且连续 6 年获得五星好评的航空公司 – 全日空航空(ANA),将为其 13 架庞巴迪 Dash 8(Q400)客机部署 Bluebox 便携式无线 IFE 平台 – Bluebox Wow。这些客机是往返于伊丹、福冈、中部国际机场和千岁机场等区域枢纽航线上的航班。

“全日空航空信任并选择了 Bluebox 公司通过 Bluebox Wow 为其 Q400 机队提供更多的无线 IFE 服务,以更好地提升乘客体验,对此我们感到非常高兴,”Bluebox 首席执行官 Kevin Clark 表示。“被这家获奖航空公司选中是我们的荣幸,我们期待着通过 Bluebox Wow 为全日空乘客的设备传输精彩的 IFE 内容。”

Bluebox Wow 能够向任何机舱内的乘客设备提供无线内容,包括高达 1.6TB 的电影、电视、音频、游戏及其它数字内容,可通过任何网页浏览器进行访问。Bluebox Wow 是一种置于行李架内,采用独立式安装的便携装置,其尺寸与餐盒大小相当,购置成本极其低廉。

关于全日空航空 www.ana.co.jp    

在推出“Inspiration of Japan”优质服务之后,全日空航空自 2013 年开始一直被国际航空运输评级组织 SKYTRAX 评为五星级航空公司。全日空航空是唯一一家连续 6 年获此殊荣的日本航空公司。过去 10 年间,全日空航空还曾在 2007、2013 和 2018 年被《Air Transport World杂志评选为“年度最佳航空公司”,成为少数多次获得该奖项的航空公司之一。

全日空航空成立于 1952 年,公司最初只有两架直升机,如今,已成为日本最大的航空公司,同时也是亚洲最重要的航空公司之一,运营着 80 条国际航线和 118 条国内航线。全日空航空采用独特的双枢纽运营模式,乘客抵达东京以后,可以选择在东京大都会的成田羽田两个机场换乘国内航班继续前往日本境内各地;此外,ANA 还提供到北美、亚洲和中国各大城市的当日抵达航班服务。

自 1999 年以来,全日空航空一直是星空联盟的成员,并与美国联合航空公司、德国汉莎航空公司、瑞士国际航空公司和奥地利航空公司建立了合资伙伴关系。

除了提供全面服务和获奖的全日空航空 ANA 之外,全日空集团还拥有 Vanilla Air Inc 和 Peach Aviation Limited 两家廉价航空公司作为其合并子公司。全日空集团拥有约 39,000 名员工和 260 架飞机, 2017 财年运送了 5,380 万名乘客。全日空航空是波音 787 梦幻飞机(Dreamliner)的首家荣誉客户和最大运营商。

 

Bombardier Dash 8 和 Q400 是庞巴迪公司的商标。

Contact us

Send us your details and we'll contact you to discuss how a Bluebox solution can meet your requirements

* These fields are required.

How do we use your information?

How do we use your information?

We will process your data to handle your enquiry in accordance with our privacy policy and the GDPR.

If you indicate consent to receiving company and event news, we will retain your data for these purposes, but you can opt out any time via links in the emails.

Visit Bluebox's Privacy Policy for more information

Close

ANA selects Bluebox Wow for expanding IFE deployment on turboprops

28th February, 2019

Japan’s All Nippon Airways (ANA) to deploy wireless IFE on additional Q400 aircraft serving domestic and regional routes with Bluebox Wow

From 1st March, All Nippon Airways (ANA), Japan’s largest and 5-Star airline for six consecutive years, will deploy Bluebox’s portable wireless IFE platform – Bluebox Wow – across 13 of the airline’s Bombardier Dash 8 (Q400) aircraft. These are operated from regional hubs such as Itami, Fukuoka, Chūbu Centrair International, and Chitose airports.

“We are delighted that ANA has put its trust in Bluebox to provide additional wireless IFE service in its Q400 fleet with Bluebox Wow, and contribute to its high-quality passenger experience,” said Kevin Clark, CEO, Bluebox. “It is an honour to be selected by this award-winning airline, and we are looking forward to delivering engaging IFE content to ANA’s passengers’ devices through Bluebox Wow.”

Bluebox Wow provides wireless content streamed to passenger devices in any aircraft cabin, including up to 1.6 terabytes of film, TV, audio, games and other digital content, accessed through any web browser. With a remarkably low cost of ownership, Bluebox Wow is a stand-alone, portable, lunchbox-sized unit stowed securely in overhead bins.

About ANA (www.ana.co.jp)

Following the “Inspiration of Japan” high quality of service, ANA has been awarded the respected 5-Star rating every year since 2013 from SKYTRAX. ANA is the only Japanese airline to win this prestigious designation six years in a row. Additionally, ANA has been recognized by Air Transport World as “Airline of the Year” three times in the past 10 years – 2007, 2013 and 2018, becoming one of the few airlines winning this prestigious award for multiple times.

ANA was founded in 1952 with two helicopters and has become the largest airline in Japan, as well as one of the most significant airlines in Asia, operating 80 international routes and 118 domestic routes. ANA offers a unique dual hub model which enables passengers to travel to Tokyo and connect through the two airports in the metropolitan Tokyo, NARITA and HANEDA, to various destinations throughout Japan, and also offers same day connections between various North American, Asian and Chinese cities.

ANA has been a member of Star Alliance since 1999 and has joint venture partnerships with United Airlines, Lufthansa German Airlines, Swiss International Airlines and Austrian Airlines.

Besides the full service and award winner carrier ANA, the ANA Group has two LCCs as consolidated subsidiaries, Vanilla Air Inc. and Peach Aviation Limited. The ANA Group carried 53.8 million passengers in FY2017, has approximately 39,000 employees and a fleet of 260 aircraft. ANA is a proud launch customer and the biggest operator of the Boeing 787 Dreamliner.

For more information, please refer to the following link. https://www.ana.co.jp/group/en/

You might be interested in...

Contact us

Send us your details and we'll contact you to discuss how a Bluebox solution can meet your requirements

* These fields are required.

How do we use your information?

How do we use your information?

We will process your data to handle your enquiry in accordance with our privacy policy and the GDPR.

If you indicate consent to receiving company and event news, we will retain your data for these purposes, but you can opt out any time via links in the emails.

Visit Bluebox's Privacy Policy for more information

Close